How the new travel order works

President Trump signed an executive order on March 6 that pauses the admission of foreign nationals from six countries to allow the U.S. government to review and strengthen the vetting process used to scrutinize visa applications.

Infographic on new executive order on temporary travel suspension (State Dept./Julia Maruszewski; images by Thinkstock)
(State Dept./Julia Maruszewski)